From our party – English mustard and Cheddar cheese scones with quince paste

English mustard and Cheddar scones with quince paste

English mustard and Cheddar scones with quince paste

These scones were great for soaking up the booze.  I used my Grandma’s scone recipe I teach in our Pop Up Citrus class (afraid I don’t share class recipes on here, you’ll have to come to class to learn!)  Instead of my Grandma’s sweet recipe I added Colman’s English Mustard powder and a ton of Strong Cheddar before adding the milk to the dough. I found some Membrillo (quince paste) at Trader Joe’s recently so topped the scones with a little cube of that to add a touch of sweetness and cut through the cheese.

Leave a Reply

